Akira bike

 

Revived from September 9 2010
Ever since I saw the feather cycles/tokyo fixed gear/nike bike I thought to myself “I could do better than that”. Not that that build wasn’t awesome, because it was and for how fast they put that thing together (like a couple weeks??) it was amazing, but to me it just didn’t breath the spirit of the original source bike. And so I started looking for a frame that would actually make a convincing and believable Akira theme bike. I landed on the 2010 Fuji Track Pro which I was thinking of making my next really serious track bike anyway. Now although this is just a drawing right now I sincerely hope to make it a reality some day. Now whether or not I’ll ever be able to afford the Mavic IO on the front, who knows, but a man can dream!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

