New LDG Tank Fork

By now this is old news, it was a long day for me so it’s just now that I’m sitting down at my computer to make mention of it. Nate from LDG has been sending me a lot of FGFS stuff, because that’s where it seems the company is leaning with their most recent developments, but since that’s not really my/this blogs focus I usually don’t post them since you can easily find them at other blogs, but this one caught my eye. I’ve been contacting the guy recently (like I made a post about before) about track forks without brake mounts, and while this post has nothing to do with that, this new fork of theirs is extremely exciting. Usually when you see a company putting out a new part, it’s just a resurrection of a classic model that we’ve already all seen, with LDG things end up coming out really unique. I’ve been thinking and wondering why no one has tried putting out a more aero foil steel track fork like you use to see on some old bikes, if for nothing other than looks. The new Tank Fork by LDG goes along with the kind of thinking that can bring new and interesting designs to an EXTREMELY over saturated market where a lot of manufactures just want to say they make forks, or stems, or whatever it might be. This thing looks burly as hell, and as with all LDG goods it manages to do it while looking really really good. Head over to Livery Design Gruppe for the full story as well as some updates on their new free style frame. Now let’s hear some fast bike news guys!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

